Book a tour today

2016 Kooyong Student Prize

07 Dec 2016

On 5 December 2016, Hon Josh Frydenberg MP held a special presentation ceremony at the MCC Kew Sports Club in Kew, for the 2016 Kooyong Student Prize. The Kooyong Student Prize recognises and celebrates students who go above and beyond in what they do. Students from local schools in the Kooyong area were acknowledged for outstanding excellence in academic and co-curricular activities, leadership, commitment to upholding their school’s values, and contribution to the community, with a medal, lapel pin, and certificate to mark their successes.

Congratulations to Year 11 students, Chloe Landy and Erin A’Hearn, who received the Kooyong Student Prize for Genazzano FCJ College. They were recognised for their individual strengths, skills and commitment for being the best they can be.